Holy Redeemer History
In 1955, our congregation was formally organized. We started out worshipping in an old farmhouse on E Ave. After 12 years, our congregation relocated from our "house chapel" to our present location, which is located on the corner of Edgewood Rd. and F Ave NW. The church building was built in 1968 and continues to be a welcoming space and place for our people of all ages.
In 1993, members of Peace Lutheran Church merged and joined together with Holy Redeemer. Together, we are a vibrant group of people committed to being God's hands and feet in the world. In 2009, we added onto our church building. The addition includes: education classrooms, nursery, music room, sacristy, and a bigger kitchen. We believe the addition was necessary in furthering our mission to feed the hungry and foster faith in our young people.
In 2005, we celebrated our 50th anniversary. For over 50 years, we've been finding ways to connect individuals and families to Jesus. We strive to give all people an opportunity to grow through worship, fellowship, Bible study and service.
We hope you join us and become a part of our history as we continue to find ways to partner and work with what God is up to in our community!
Current and Past Pastors
1955 Congregation Founded
1968 Church Building Built
1993 Peace Lutheran & Holy Redeemer become one Church Community
2005 Celebrated our 50 Year Anniversary
2009 Dedication of Building Addition
1956-1958 Pr. Norman Erickson
1959-1963 Pr. K. Lawrence Peterson
1964-1965 Pr. Wade Koons
1966-1998 Pr. Cedric Lofdahl
1993-1994 Pr. Elwyn Josephson
2000-2011 Pr. Brenda Peconge
2012-2013 Pr. Jo Kinnard
2014-2017 Pr. Pat Fish
2019-present Pr. Jayne Thompson